Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft fired for stealing

Status
Not open for further replies.

confusingxpert

today i was fired for stealing over a period of 10 months the items were energy drinks orange juice advil n small amounts of money from my register the amout came out to 49.70 some of the items of the paper work i believe to b false because i work at 5 am n somthing get drinks n pay for them later only using the upc they took me to lp office and talked to me for a long time n asked me to write down what happened and sign it and there would b no futher action taken im really scared because this is my first time ever getting in trouble besides a speeding ticket i just got fired no police were called or anything i dont know what to do know because i want to start looking for a new job because i have my CNA license but i am afraid that i wouldnt get a job becasue of what happened i told them i was willing to pay everything back and was very sorry for what i did but i dont know what to do will i get charged im in california plz help

Where they have until the statute of limitations runs out to file criminal complaint its unlikely. The best time to file such a complaint is at the time of the arrest or interview not later. If they told you there was not going to be any further action then take them on your word long as you comply with any promises you made

im really scared because i know that the manager didnt really like me i promised to pay everything back i am sick to my stomach now for what i have done 3 other people were also fired for the same thing except the money they said no further action but i have been reading anything can happen even jail

Jail is not likely even if they pursued criminal complaint. However a criminal record could ruin your career

There is nothing you can do. I doubt they will file any criminal complaint. Just keep whatever promise you mad eto them and all should be fine