Parole, Probation felony defered adjudication probation

Status
Not open for further replies.

Royj

I have been on D.A. probation for 7 of a 10 year sentence. I mistakenly believed my criminal history would not be available to prospective employers unless i was arrested again or violated the probation. I was a truck driver but now i cant find any trucking companies wno will work with me because the drug arrest is made available to anyone who wants to check.When I made the plea agreement the D.A. offered me 5 years defered jurdication. I will have to wait 5 more years after probation completion before record can be expunged. I will be 55 years old by then. I was wondering if there was anyway that a defered adjudication probation order could be adjudicated without going to jail and maybe be through with the probation now with permanent record . The laws concerning D.A. probation change every time The Texas leg. is in session . The requirements fot expungement are different every time. I thought I was not convicted yet, but evidently all I got was a really complicated problem filling out job apps. If I say no on felony convictions they say I am lying, If I say yes then I wont get hired . I am tired of this . I wish I could go back I would have taken the conviction on my record and be done with the probation 2 years ago!