Parole, Probation DO I have a lawsuit??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Teacher

Do I have a lawsuit? My husband has probation a misdemeanor. Which he completed all requirements except he did not pay the remaining balance he fell behind in his payments. (I was not aware)at 5:50 am I hear a knock at the door, it was 2 probation officers asking for my husband i told them that he was not with me, that he would be back in 2 weeks, and proceeded to ask them why they wanted him. They told me that he was on probation and it was standard to go to their homes. then i told them i would let him know when he got back to call them. Then 5 minutes later they knocked again and they wanted my name and my phone number gave it to them and told them that i needed to start getting ready for work I work as a teacher and it was getting late, so they left. Then 5 minutes later another knock!! it was the supervisor of the 2 probation officers who was yelling at me demanding that he talks to my husband, i told him that i had already told the 2 officers that came earlier that he was not there, and that i needed to get dressed to go to work, and he asked me where do i work? I told him that that was not his concern that what does that have to do with anything? I told him that i had answered all his questions and that i needed to go to work...he yelled at me saying that he wasn't done yet and i left upstairs closing the door to get dressed. As i drove out of my garage i saw a vehicle follow me but i didn't think nothing of it. As I was approaching the school the lights were flashing and the probation officer came to my window, i asked that why was i detained and the PO that had shown up first at my door said that i had pissed her supervisor off, I couldn't believe it !!! so I took out my camera and recorded everything, the PO supervisor came to the window and i again said why am i being detained?> He said All i'm going to tell you that this is a federal matter ?? The sheriff was called a