Corporate Law Client Does Not Pay

Status
Not open for further replies.

sarathreddy

I am a software contractor. My problem is the client whom I am contracted to is not paying the amount , the hourly pay as per the contractual agreement. I am done with the contract and he has not yet paid and is long due. What are my options. Please advice me.

Originally posted by sarathreddy
I am a software contractor. My problem is the client whom I am contracted to is not paying the amount , the hourly pay as per the contractual agreement. I am done with the contract and he has not yet paid and is long due. What are my options. Please advice me.
Is the client a corporation? What is the amount in controversy? Is this a breach of contract as it seems to be? Why not send a demand letter and if he doesn't pay, take him to court?

Client is a corporation. The amount involved is like $20000. Can you tell me how to write Demand Letter and the other procedures involved. Thanks in adavnce.

Originally posted by sarathreddy
Client is a corporation. The amount involved is like $20000. Can you tell me how to write Demand Letter and the other procedures involved. Thanks in adavnce.