1. Free Legal Help, Legal Forms and Lawyers. TheLaw.com has been providing free legal assistance online since 1995. Our most popular destinations for legal help are below. It only takes a minute to join our legal community!

    Dismiss Notice

Charges Jail

Discussion in 'Probation, Parole, Incarceration' started by Evangelina salomon, Oct 17, 2019.

  1. Evangelina salomon

    Evangelina salomon Law Topic Starter New Member

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Jurisdiction:
    Nevada
    LASVEGAS.JPG


    LASVEGAS.JPG
     
  2. justblue

    justblue Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,835
    Likes Received:
    782
    Trophy Points:
    113

    You can hire an attorney for your BF. You can get a referral from the Nevada Bar Assoc. Home - State Bar of Nevada

    The first in office consult we be at a reduced price....about $45.00.
     
  3. mightymoose

    mightymoose Moderator

    Messages:
    11,361
    Likes Received:
    1,959
    Trophy Points:
    113

    That seems like a pretty harsh consequence for a simple minor in possession offense, even with probation violations. It seems there may be something missing here.
     
    Disabled Vet likes this.
  4. Disabled Vet

    Disabled Vet Active Member

    Messages:
    806
    Likes Received:
    229
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Can't understand how anyone can say.... " Didn't have transportation" God gave us two legs so we could walk. Agree with mightmoose that something else is a factor with this issue. He should have taken this charge serious.
     
  5. leslie82

    leslie82 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,829
    Likes Received:
    250
    Trophy Points:
    83
    "We" can't do anything. You can hire him an attorney if you want to waste your money that would be better suited to your eventual child once it is born.

    What's he really in jail for? It's not for MIP especially if it was "several years ago." I know people who got MIPs and they never ended up in jail especially years later when over the age of 21.

    Even if you filed something to modify sentencing, by the time it got on the calendar his 180 days might be up and he won't get that time back. It's more than likely he's doing the 180...but only a lawyer can tell you the answer. Some do free consultations.
     

Share This Page