Caught stealing from job. Help please :(

Kobe

I'm 18 years old. I have been working at this grocery store for about 4-5 months now. My family is struggling financially and my pay checks would go straight to my mom. During my breaks, I would take a snack without paying. I have been doing this for about 2-3 months and haven't been told anything. A couple days ago, The manager called me into his office and confronted me about it. I was then suspended until further investigation. I am scared to death and don't want to be arrested or have any criminal records for this. I know what I did was wrong and I am sick to my stomach, but I don't know what to do with myself. Please help :(

I'm 18 years old. I have been working at this grocery store for about 4-5 months now. My family is struggling financially and my pay checks would go straight to my mom. During my breaks, I would take a snack without paying. I have been doing this for about 2-3 months and haven't been told anything. A couple days ago, The manager called me into his office and confronted me about it. I was then suspended until further investigation. I am scared to death and don't want to be arrested or have any criminal records for this. I know what I did was wrong and I am sick to my stomach, but I don't know what to do with myself. Please help :(

If you are questioned about this, confronted by an investigator politely decline to speak about it. answer any questions about it, confess to anything, or admit to anything.
No matter what you do now, you're going to be terminated.
If you admit to anything, confess to anything, you make yourself susceptible to criminal charges.
The job means nothing if you get fired and wake up in jail cell, or charged with a crime.
Your record will likely be stained, even if you don't admit or discuss anything.
But, you'll remain a FREE man, not a caged animal.
If I were you, I'd simply resign tomorrow, and never look back.