can he legally not give my car back

Status
Not open for further replies.

anthonysiracuse

ello everyone,
my name is tony ( hello tony).....lol....anyhow, i am having at the moment a very minor crisis involving my car. I took the vehicle to a mechanic 2 weeks ago . I asked to have the car looked over and any problems fixed . I realize that you all probably hear a million sob story's a day, but mine is real , im no whiner , i am a student and the very very proud father of the cutest 2 year old you never seen ! So being a student, i naturally want to keep prices very ,very , very , very , very ,low( i could of went on you know but 5 is enough very's for me) and at the same time have a safe vehicle for my son! Well , really long story kinda short ,9 days 500 dollars and a coil and ground wire later(500 for a new coil and fixed ground) i finally get my car back . TEN MINUTES AFTER i pull it out of the lot, it starts smoking , AND ALL THE COOLANT LEAKS OUT, i had to have it towed a mile or two back . And now the guy says even though it was in his possession for 9 days and he said he inspected it, he wont fix it. he wants hundreds more now! and if i want to take it somewhere else , i have to pay him for the tow , which after spending 500 on the other stuff, as you can guess........I DON'T HAVE IT.....IN COMES THE CAR HOSTAGE SITUATION.........please help !!!!!! im up shits creek WITHOUT A TAURUS!!

Was the vehicle not running good? If it ran ok, but had other problems, there was no reason to change that coil.

Being a single father, I know how important a vehicle is, especially in the winter time.

Is the vehicle worth it? YOu may be better off taking your loss's now, and getting a different one.