Brokerage dealer removed funds without my authorization

Status
Not open for further replies.

TylerD

I'd like to ask some advice regarding an issue I had with a brokerage dealer (Schwab) without my authorization they took money out of my account to transfer it to someone else's account and according to the FINRA organization is a violation of my rights, here is how it all happen:

I met a wealthy old man around February 2008. I did computer work for him (I'm an IT Engineer) and we became friends. He had been trading stocks for around 40 years and had some millions on two accounts. At the time I knew nothing about the stock market. He insisted that I should borrow some money and he would advise me how to invest it. I finally took him on the offer around June 2008 I borrowed some money with 0% interest for a year and he made me bought stocks he already owned that according to him should hold or do better and were giving dividends.

I stopped working fixing computers and ended up spending most of the day at his office talking about the stock market (he told me I could do more money trading a few hours than fixing computers all day), doing research for him on the internet for stocks that met the criteria he was looking for, helping him with computer issues, problems with Email, Fax, etc. for free. In exchange, he would be my investment advisor and would teach me how to do day trading (he would do it on his account I would do it on mine.) and long term trading, he even offered to lend me some money, made me sign a promissory note that I will pay him back in a year and told me to pay it back to him after he helped me build my account.

Some days we would lose and some days we would make money but in general we were losing more money than we were making. He encouraged me to borrow more money and even he lent me some more money under the same conditions as before and told me all we needed was to make a couple of good deals.