Consumer Law, Warranties wrongful loss of contract

Status
Not open for further replies.

totalcom1

contracted by Circuit City Stores Inc. (CCSI) for home installations in jan 04
awarded the "City Of Excellence Award" for exceptional performance march 05
I have been doing contract work for CCSI for the last 3 years in November of 2006 I was told that our contract was pulled for performance reasons. The new area manager who is charge of contractors had only been on the job for less than 30 days. I had advised him that I just found out two days prior that the account was set up wrong. I asked if he was aware of this he said no. But since there were so many complaints we would have to change our business name and let some time go by so we agreed that 90 days would be sufficient.

CCSI hired a 3rd party company to manage scheduleing. who set up our account wrong resulting in missed appointments and customer complaints. I had written emails and called both the area manager and the 3rd party company stating that there has to be something wrong because what was happening was not in our control and by our reputation this was not the way we do business. The finger was pointed by the two of them to one another saying it was the others fault and hold on since they had just switched to this new company nationwide it will all work itself out.

New area manager stated he pulled our contract for performance reasons. He has no documentation of such he said it was what others were saying. There was no notification in writing as in accordance with section 17 of our contract that either party has to be notified in writing.

I wrote an email to the corporate office explaining of the details and I was contacted by their legal dept. Since I have invoices that are still unpaid in excess of 180 days.

After explaining about the 3rd party company mistake area manager He said we could return to work after some time had passed and that we would have to change our company name.