Wasn't aware I commited a crime, need legal advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

audiouphoria

Hey everyone. I'm a college student and I work part time so naturally I was shocked to find out last night that a cop was going to fine me $240 over something this petty. The fine is $120 for a headlight that went out and $120 for a "modified muffler" I'm not the racing type and when I bought my car the muffler needed to be replaced because of rusting. It is not loud and I know if I had a test done on the decible rating it would be well below tolerable. I own a 4 door 1995 accord with 209K miles on it and yet the cop still found it necessary to harass me and ask me questions such as, "are you in a street racing gang?" I was more than polite with him while informing him that I'm a student, i work, and I don't race my car. What exactly are the laws on "modified mufflers" ? I live in spokane but was fined in spokane valley if that makes any difference. And how is it even lawful to fine me so much money for having one headlight out when I wasn't even aware or I would've replaced it by now. Thanks for your help.

You can default the posecutor on this! If there is no victim, and no damage to propterty, you have commited no crime. This is how:

1. DECLARATION OF DEFENDANT'S STANDING

2. AFFIDAVIT OF TRUTH

3. ACCEPTANCE OF OATH OF OFFICE

This takes about 20 days. But, you can ask for a continuence. (up to 60 dys in my state)

The body of each is as follows:

1. TO: ________________, (name of county) ______________ (name of DA (prosecutor))