Breaking a Lease Warned Tenant on Drug Use so he's Pulling an Uninhabitle Rental Scam

TenantOnDrugs

Hi I really need some help with Landlord Advice-

I'm a single professional female. I bought a large 25,000 SF property in LA suburb last year. It has a main home & a beautiful fully remodeled Guest Unit w big LR, a BR & beautiful bath w Rain shower, large patio, gazebo etc, laundry room if he wanted to bring W&D etc. all are permitted. There was a kitchen that was torn out before I bought the house in 2014 bc is was non permitted. Now it has no kitchen, only a fridge on a huge beautiful covered patio, private yard etc.

After a year I decided to rent the fully furnished guest unit. It was just a month & a half ago. I rented it as "Guest Unit with no kitchen, no smoking inside or out. It has a fridge only. I rented it to a guy that said he wanted " a retreat to get away from him GF, that has a food truck. He said he "cooked all day everyday & would never ever cook there he wd likely just do paperwork & sleep there so he said it was perfect". He signed the agreement that said NO kitchen.

He loved it so much he wanted a years lease, said he had moved like 5x in 10 months & wanted to settle down. His credit was just mediocre but he 'seemed' nice (wrong!). To be on the safe side I decided to go w a M2M that clearly states the unit has no kitchen. I let him use my kitchen a few times that he asked and offered to buy an outdoor sink if he decided to get a grill. He never got a grill.

I include maid Svc, and a few weeks ago my maid noted that the unit reeked like drugs. He must have been smoking loads of pot in all the rooms! Again it's my almost new and nice furniture. (New windows, new floors, paint, Z Gallerie velvet sofa, brand new custom drapes, new bed & mattress etc) . So I texted him about what the maid said and told him as he had agreed smoking drugs or any smoking was NOT allowed in lease. He admitted to it and said he would stop. (I have the text messages)