Vehicle Towed - Damaged

Status
Not open for further replies.

HollywoodHamels

Hello all, i'll try to keep this as short as possible, but i want you to have all the details. I'm a college student in Philadelphia, and having a parking pass for campus, and my apartment complex. I am constantly swtiching parking tags, and forgot to put up the one for my complex, which is why i was towed. We pay 100 dollars a month to park here, and are allotted our own spot. When i got my parking pass, they did not take any information about my vehicle, just recorded my spot and tag number. For the price we pay, i thought they'd give me the benefit of the doubt and contact me first before towing, since it is my own spot. Although i don't agree with the procedure of my complex, i understand why i was towed.

Upon retrieval of my vehicle, i noticed a crack that is already spidering, located directly in front of the driver (which wasn't there 12 hours earlier, when i was last in it). I told the lady, since she would not get up to look at it, and her response was, "we never cracked a windshield before, so it couldn't be us." I told her that i've never won the lottery before, but it could still happen. We exchanged a few words, and i told her i'd be in contact. Here are my questions:

1. Did my apartment complex landlord make money off of my car being towed? I know around here nearly everyone uses Lew Blum Towing, but my complex does not. Which leads me to believe they must be receiving some benefit for using an alternative.

2. Do i have to pay a full $25/day storage fee if i got my car back in 1.5 hours?