Using audio clips from audio-books in my music

Status
Not open for further replies.

thesatorisound

Hello,

I am an aspiring producer of motivational/inspirational dance/electronic music. In my songs I take powerful messages from well know motivational speakers (from their audio-books) and mix them in with my own self created high energy music. Up to this point I have been simply sharing such material for free on youtube, facebook, etc, but I am being asked over and over again where to purchase/download my songs. I want to make this into a career by monetizing my work, but certainly don't want to violate any copyright laws. I am hopeful that those whose work I am using will be thrilled to have their messages spread even further and look at this as free exposure (I am sure to give credit on each song and even provide web addresses to those whose material I have used).

Any advice and/or direction will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Adam aka Satori

I am an aspiring producer of motivational/inspirational dance/electronic music. In my songs I take powerful messages from well know motivational speakers (from their audio-books) and mix them in with my own self created high energy music. Up to this point I have been simply sharing such material for free on youtube, facebook, etc, but I am being asked over and over again where to purchase/download my songs. I want to make this into a career by monetizing my work, but certainly don't want to violate any copyright laws. I am hopeful that those whose work I am using will be thrilled to have their messages spread even further and look at this as free exposure (I am sure to give credit on each song and even provide web addresses to those whose material I have used).