Alcohol & Drugs: MIP, MIC, Intoxication Underage Consumption (17/OH/f)

Status
Not open for further replies.

victoriasimokov

*Firstly, I am not interested in judgments. I know what I did was wrong, however, I am looking to lessen my punishment and would appreciate any help you can offer.

12/31/09 (New Years Eve)
Delaware County, OH
Approx. 10:45PM-11:30PM

I am 17 years old until May 2010. No traffic tickets, no accidents, no possession of any kind...absolutely ZERO run-ins with the law. THIS IS A FIRST OFFENSE. Please keep this in mind; I am a good student and citizen.

I attended a New Years Eve party at a friends house. His parents hosted the party (Yes they are now being detained and facing major charges). They made every attendee pay $5 for the kegs they purchased for the party. They did not card any individual. Their son and daughter are both of (drinking) age. Most of their friends, however, are not. My Mother and Father knew I was going to this party, they knew where it was, and also knew that I would be drinking. My parents and I have a great relationship,we are upper middle class, and I tell them everything. I am an honest person. I also had a responsible DD, whom they know quite well. The plan was to go, be social, watch the ball drop with everyone, then come home.