Trespassing sub-landlord, room ownership & sloppy contract

Treetion

Jurisdiction
California
Hi all. I have some questions regarding a trespassing sub-landlord. Please note that I am a non-citizen international student, so I'm not sure how much of these rights I have.

I am currently sub-renting the master bedroom of a house. The other bedrooms in the said house are being rented by 3 other sub-tenants. The contract dictates that I am renting the room from May 12 to August 12, and that the rent is "$1000 per month for the three months... paid monthly on the 20th of each month." It also dictates that I pay the money via check or Venmo (a money transfer app that's connected to bank accounts). I paid the money via Venmo on May 17 with the comment "first month rent". The house's ownership is shared by 4 sub-landlords, but my contract is only signed by one of them (hereafter referred to as B). B's also the person I pay my rent to.

I was out of town from May 12 to May 26, and during that period, my friend, who's sub-renting the room right next to mine, told me that B had been entering and sleeping in the room I rented as well as moving new furniture in. B did not inform me about her stay in my room, and absolutely did not have my consent.

Right afterward, I sent B an email regarding her trespassing behaviors, demanding an apology and a compensation/fine for contract violation. In response, B made excuses that she thought I would only move in June, and that she was moving in decorations and cleaning the room. B also seems to think that I don't technically have the room until the start of June, and that I had only paid June's rent. This might be due to the sloppiness of our contract: