Transcript Approvals

FBWTLaw

Jurisdiction
Texas
I'm a Pro se party before a Federal Court of Appeals; appealing a decision of a Federal Administrative Law Judge [ALJ]. The issue that I'm dealing with is that I obtained a hard copy and an electronic copy of the hearing transcript from the Court Reporter that have some differences between them, and the Certified copy of the transcript which has been submitted in the Appeals Court is very different from those transcripts. I didn't get a copy of the Certified transcript until the Case got to the Appeals Court, and this Certified Transcript makes; some of my transcript cites and my responses to others cites, meaningless. At each level of this Case, I've requested that the apparent existence of three versions of the transcript be resolved. A part of my appeal is a denied motion for Recusal of the ALJ, and I want to verify that the ALJ approves copies of the transcript before they are sent to the parties, before I make the argument that the ALJ has intentionally frustrated my prosecution of the case by intentionally operating from a transcript that shifted cites several pages. These shifts; when transposed from the transcripts that I had to the Certified transcript have effectively frustrated my prosecution. Please advise as whether the ALJ is responsible for approving the transcript and advising parties of any revisions.

Your post lacks important information needed to understand what is really at issue here. Specifically what transcripts are involved? How do the transcripts factor into the decision the ALJ made? Or is it the transcript of the hearing you had with the ALJ that is at issue? What agency decision are you appealing (SSA, VA, OPM, some other agency)?