Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft Theft

Lacyshay

Jurisdiction
Colorado
Hi I know I am wrong but I did commit theft 3 degree misdemeanor... this is my 2nd time last time was over 6 years ago. I swear I am horrible at getting caught both times I attempted I was caught... what am I looking at is there a chance all I'll have to do is pay a fine or is there jail time for something like this?

Sometimes, 2d offense misdemeanors get elevated to felonies. I don't have the time too look up the codes and penalties.

Ask your lawyer.

If you don't have one, get one.

I am a Retail Theft Consultant and answer questions like yours daily. Was your first case dealt with in court?
Yes sir it was delt with in court I pled guilty it was back in 2010 I was with a friend and we were both dumb asses and got caught. I honestly don't have time to fight this in court I'm getting ready to move across the USA and need to get this done with right away I stole 83 dollars worth of stuff at Walmart I actually was at a self checkout and I noticed a shirt didn't scan but the other three things I could of swore scanned I bought a bunch of stuff that day the shit wouldn't scan in a hurry I just threw it in the bag

Colorado Shoplifting Laws
SECTION 1. 18-4-407, Colorado Revised Statutes, is amended to read: