Suing cuny

moudmorsy

Jurisdiction
New York
Hi

I hope you can help me on this
I'm a cuny student who started school fall 2013 I presented my foreign bachelor degree and transcript (graduated 2005 overseas). the school transfered 7 credits and approved me for financial aid. I started studying at CityTech then I transfered from Citytech to City College (both are under cuny) after 5 semesters at CityTech. After I transfered to city college, I tried to take one class at citytech using The E-permit option but the registrar office treated me very badly on the phone that I complained and the school apologized. after apologizing I received a letter that I need to pay all the financial aid I received in 10 days otherwise I'll be reported to the board of education and they did report me but got back to me after a week to say I've to pay the money for them (CityTech) not to the government. and then they stopped me from registering to classes (by placing what's called a financial aid hold on my account) so I've to pay all the financial aid money they gave me through 5 semesters to allow me to register for classes. Now I'm no longer student (although i need 3 semester to graduate) and I have school loans to pay other than the financial aid money they are talking about. Note, if you google "financial aid forgiveness" you will find on Federal Student Aid the first reason says "Your school falsely certified your eligibility to receive the loan based on your ability to benefit from its training, and you did not meet the ability to benefit student eligibility requirements."
I feel like I lost everything Years, money, and now in dept.
not sure how to start suing Cuny.
Note: everything is documented.

Note: the school stopped me fr

Last edited:
It is not clear why you think your student aid loan should be forgiven.

You say they stopped you from registering but do not elaborate on why. This does not mean you were falsely certified. It might simply mean you did not pay what you owed.