Speeding Ticket

Hckrnewb

Hello

I was accused of speeding 78 in a 55.
The officer didn't believe he was wrong when I told him I was only going 58.

I want to fight the ticket and I've found plenty of information to help fight it but this is my first time going to court to fight a ticket since most of the past violations I actually committed the offense and just paid the fees to avoid the headache.

What would be the best plan of action?

Attacking the officers credibility? or attacking the equipment used to clock the unknown speeding vehicle?

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in Advance.

Sent from my SM-G930U using Tapatalk

Georgia's 'Super Speeder Law' defines a Super Speeder as a driver convicted of speeding at 75 mph or more on a two-lane road or at 85 mph and above on any road or highway in the State of Georgia.

In addition to the fines and fees paid to the jurisdiction where the speeding offense took place, a $200 Super Speeder state fee is to be paid by the convicted driver.

Failure to pay the Super Speeder fee within 120 days of official notice will result in the suspension of the offender's license or driving privileges. Payment of a $50 reinstatement fee in addition to the $200 Super Speeder fee will then be required to reinstate their license or driving privileges.

Plus, you pay the "stupid speeder" fines, costs, and fees to your GA DDS, not the court.
You will also acquire 3, maybe 4 points if convicted.

I suggest you inquire about TRAFFIC SCHOOL< or DEFERRED ADJUDICATION directly of the court clerk, or look on the court's website.

Traffic schools come in many sizes, shapes, and prices.
Check them out, and notice IF you try to leave, the price gets slashed by 20-50%, or more.

Choose the one right for you, and this mess gets cleaned up right "purty" like, mate.

I think you should hire an attorney. You think you're Perry Mason and that will get you in deep trouble in court.