Sloppy no evidence suspension

student in need

Jurisdiction
Georgia
I am a student at a middle school in Georgia. I was accused of writing a derogatory comment on my phone on a class discussion post towards another student. The school had no evidence I had done anything wrong except that someone had claimed they had seen me do it. I was called into the office and I denied I was involved at first and then I was told she had enough to suspend me immediately. I started to cry and broke down as I had never been in any sort of trouble before and had a perfect record. She told me she was going to let me off with a warning but I had to 1. apologize in front of the entire class and confess to what I had done (publicly humiliate myself in front of everyone) and 2. I had to let my parents know, or there would be consequences (no mention to what they would be) I came home from school late after my basketball practice and my parents arrived even later around 9:00. They were both in a bad mood like always and it was my dad's birthday. To make things worse my grandparents are in town too. I am usually a good kid and I have never gotten in serious trouble before. I couldn't bring myself to tell them in front of everyone and ruin my dad's birthday and I knew my dad would beat me. I prayed all night to god asking for help and I came to school the next day feeling sick to my stomach. My parents texted me telling me they had received a message from the school and asked if there was something they should know about. I texted them and told them what had happened but left all the details out. My dad sent me a long text about how disappointed he was and told me I would be in giant trouble. I was called once again into the vice principal's office and my mom was already in there. She told me she was suspending me for not telling my parents what I had done and my mom had showed her the text and she had said it wasn't enough. I told her she had never given me a time constraint on when I had