Should I Study Law...?

matthewbie.bie

Hi everyone,
I am Matthew, 17. I'm going to college this year, so I started thinking about my future. I want to be successful in my career, but I don't really know what major I should focus on. I have interest in both Law and Computer Science. I like challenges, but it is also the things that make me scared.
I'm an immigrant. My pronunciation is not on standard. Are there many immigrated lawyers in the U.S, especially Asians?
I'm willing to learn English, learn the pronunciation... I'm just worried that after I graduated, I could not find a job.
And if I should study what I like, which major should I apply to college before going to law school or university to get a bachelor's degree? I'm planning to go to a community college, study English and a Paralegal Studies' degree, is it ok? or should I choose some other majors to study?
thank you so much!
Just give me your honest comments and thoughts, I really need it to pursue my career.

Matthew, the only honest answer is, we don't know what the job market is going to be like, in what industries, by the time you're finished with school. None of us have a guarantee of finding a job when we graduate.

The best advice I can give you is to major in what interests you. There's nothing worse than being in a job you hate. I fell by accident into a totally different career than I had anticipated; one I never would have thought of and which I enjoy immensely. You may find, as you go through school, that you discover something you haven't thought of yet that changes your feelings about what you'd like to do. We can't tell you what's best for you - only you can do that.

Matthew, the only honest answer is, we don't know what the job market is going to be like, in what industries, by the time you're finished with school. None of us have a guarantee of finding a job when we graduate.