Alcohol & Drugs: DUI, DWI Second opinion on accepting plea

StoSobriety

Jurisdiction
Arizona
Hello- So, here is the background of the case.

PRIORS: I have 3 felonies on my record, all pertaining to one case, for which I served 14 months in county, with a three year probation term. The charges were failure to return rental property, forgery, and possession of forgery instrument. I was released, after serving my fourteen months, in April of 2017. All of these charges stemmed from a drug addiction to heroin.

(Quick history: I was a good student and even better baseball player all the way through college. After an injury, I was not able to play ball, and became addicted to the pain killers my doctor had prescribed me. Long story short, I went from having many baseball and career prospects to homeless on the streets shooting dope. I take full responsibility for my actions, and have finally started to put my life back together, as you will read below.)

After my release in April 2017, I started attending recovery meetings and counseling, and worked at a call center. My parents accepted me back in their lives and let me stay with them as I saved money. I attended probation as requested, testing at TASC biweekly.