Retirement

Status
Not open for further replies.

leafi

Hello, My father worked at an aerospace manufacturer, his OFFICAL title was NFO which does not give him the extra pay and retirement of an actual pilot. At his job, he was ask/scheduled to work all the responsibilities, and duties of a pilot, but was not given the appropiate, pay or retirement of a pilot. First question is the statute of limitations time wise of a law suit for the appropiate compensation due, botth back pay and retirement. Is there grounds to file suit against the former job. He was layed off unlawfully, which was the caused him to suffer not only major depression but other mental and physical health problems. The unlawfull layoff also caused major financial problems. (unlawfull termination in NY from what I have been informed to lay someone off without reason to fire them, the employer must give the employee 14 day notice, I may be mistaken I am not a lawyer.) The aerospace corporation was eventually baught out by a larger aerospace company. Does new company then inherit the debt of legal and financial responsibilty. My father was laid off in Feb of 1994.
Thank You for all input
Paul