Permanent Residency Renewal of expired Green Card and possible denial. Please Help!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

martinandshawn

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to read… and hopefully, respond to my post.

I am a Legal Permanent Resident , originally from England. I moved here when I was 15 with my mother and her husband. My green card has expired and I sent in a completed application, with the money owed, to the USCIS, a few weeks back. Yesterday, I received the ASC Appointment Notice with a date and time for me to come in and have my Bio-metrics taken. On this notice was also a list of items and documents that I must bring with me. One of these items listed is "Dispositions Of Arrests".

Back when I was drinking heavily, I had 3 occasions where I created trouble for myself. The first time was in Tampa, Florida where I had an argument with my ex-girlfriend… She hit me a few times and I ended up pushing her. She called the police and I was arrested for domestic violence. When I went to court, I did not argue, and plead guilty since I felt that no matter what had happened, I still shouldn't have pushed her. The judge gave me 6 months of probation and ordered me to attend an anger management class.

Later, I then moved back to Virginia, so as to be closer to my 3 children who live with my ex-wife. I was still drinking at the time, and earned myself my first DUI in 1998. I served no jail time, and lost my license for 1 year.. In 2003, I earned my second DUI. By only a few months, it was considered 2 DUI's in 10 years, versus 2 DUI's in 5 years.. So I only served 1 weekend in jail, (less then 48 hours)… as well as losing my license for 3 years. I will be able to re-instate my driving privileges in Sept of this year.