Reckless Driving in VA with an NC license

Status
Not open for further replies.

odifiend

Recently I was pulled over for driving 93 in a 65 on I-81 in Virginia which is of course reckless. I am an NC resident so I've read a lot about the prayer for judgment. From what I gather, it can only be used once per household every three years and it could be an end all be all to getting out of fines. I have received a minor speeding ticket (7 mph over) in the past in Indiana that the court stated would not go on my record after I took care of it (did not use prayer).
I was definitely at fault while speeding and don't particularly have a problem paying a fine because I deserve it, but:
1) I am 19 years old and still on my parent's insurance. Would it be possible to have the prayer transferred specifically to my record as opposed to my parent's?
2) Do NC state PJC actually work out of state because I have read conflicting reports?
3) If I were to do a prayer, would I have to be there in person?
4) Should I note to a judge that I had a prior ticket even though it is not on my record?
5) Since I am under 20, would I have to take the VA mandatory driving course? or would it help me to take it?
Thanks guys - you do a great thing by letting people have their questions answered even when it isn't always good news.

NC PJC will be of no use in VA.

Take this very serious -- speeding greater than 90 has been reported to result in jail time in VA, you really need a lawyer.

A misdemeanor conviction will exclude you from being eligible for some jobs.

If convicted of more than 15 over or greater than 80, your licence will be suspended when the conviction is reported back to NC. Your insurance will go up 200-400+% -- if you can keep it.

Search the messages here for dozens of examples and more info.

Don't rely on what you read on the internet (not even this post) -- get a lawyer.

Thanks, Robbie - I am actively looking for a lawyer and I am taking this seriously.