Psychopathic Neighbors 12 yrs of Harassment

Status
Not open for further replies.

cassie222

I bought a house in 93, next door to a couple of psychotic nut cases. The guy, Bill started off being friendly at first. He made it a point to approach me on my second day when first moving in. At the time, I didn't realize that his inquiries and friendly gestures of "just wanting to get acquainted" were nothing more than a ploy to obtain as much information about my personal business with the intent of using later. I now think back and vividly recall that he asked where I work, who all would be living in my house, my age (in a round about way when asking if I knew his son Bill jr., which led to him offering when his son graduated from high school in order to coax me into revealing when I graduated so he could calculate my approximate age. I now realize that Bill was quick to make his interrogation before his crazy live in, Betty, had the chance to begin her antics, which could have jeopardize my willingness to share the information he set out for. (Knowing my place of work will a part of the harassment claims I describe later on). My first encounter with Betty occurred about a week later while unpacking my boxes and getting things put away in my new home. I received a loud knocking at my door. Assuming that it could be a neighbor coming over to tell me my stereo was playing too loud, I quickly turned down the sound and answer the door. Betty began with a rude and sharp tone; "I'm Betty your next door neighbor, I interjected with; "I'm sorry, was my stereo too loud? She responded; "No!" "Your stereo is fine, it's your dogs you need to worry about!" "As a pet owner, it's your responsibility to control your animals and their barking!" She proceeded to scold me about my dogs barking and I had better make them stop, etc. When I tried to open my mouth to politely tell her their names and let her that she was more than welcome to yell at them to shut up, but I couldn't even utter