Possession

Status
Not open for further replies.

srporto

:confused: I'm searching basic american books on POSSESSION. I'm a Law student at UERJ (universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro) and I've got to prepare a Final Monography. The topic I chose is Possession - A Comparative Study.

Any suggestions?

Originally posted by srporto
:confused: I'm searching basic american books on POSSESSION. I'm a Law student at UERJ (universidade do Estado do Rio de Janeiro) and I've got to prepare a Final Monography. The topic I chose is Possession - A Comparative Study.

Any suggestions?
You'll need to give us more information. I'm not sure what we are comparing. There are many crimes dealing with possession. See where I'm going? :)

Sorry for the doubts i have produced. I forgot that in english the same word (possession) had another acception. The possession here is linked with property. Its a topic of a discipline called, in Civil Law, :

Derecho Civil (spanish)
Diritto Civile (italian)
Droit Civil (french)

I haven't found anything similar on Common Law.

Sorry but you'll need to be more specific! Possession can be discussed with regard to many things -- real property, personal property, etc. Different books will handle the subject completely differently, e.g. civil vs. criminal 'possession' such as the possession of a controlled substance...

Sorry for the doubts i have produced. I forgot that in english the same word (possession) had another acception. The possession here is linked with property. Its a topic of a discipline called, in Civil Law, :

Derecho Civil (spanish)
Diritto Civile (italian)
Droit Civil (french)

I haven't found anything similar on Common Law.

Re: Re: Possession