Drug Crimes, Substance Abuse Possession cocaine charge, for residue on car seat I sat in

Status
Not open for further replies.

Javier33

Hello, I write this as I reflect on the worst experience of my life.. I'm a young university student that occasionally associates with a hedonistic crowd at rave clubs every few months, and this risk caught up to me big time.

I was with a friend at a rave party, which ended at 7am. I used public transport to get there initially and he offered me a ride home after (we both live in a city an hour drive from the club). He had some pot that I knew about, and he mentioned we would smoke a joint on the way home, which I admitted I did not oppose... what i did not know was he had cocaine residue on his car seats and an ecstasy pill in one of his pockets. I knew he indulged occasionally and may have that night, but was not concerned with what he may have had on him at that time as he was simply giving me a ride.. all I knew was he appeared sober and able to drive at that time, a very quiet holiday morning.

As we drove through the city to the highway, we we noticed we were being followed by a police car for awhile.. we drove smoothly but eventually bicycle police surrounded us and a car pulled up next, asking if we were coming from that particular club and what we were doing etc. He asked us to pull over. As we pulled to the side street as they requested, they saw me take a gulp of my bottled drink. they completely overreacted and made me get out of the car to examine my mouth, which was empty, as i did not try to swallow anything incriminating like they suspected. with the door open they looked in and saw zig-zags in a drawer and continued to search. This is when they found the residue on the seats, the pill in the driver's pocket, and arrested us.