Poor work performance

Status
Not open for further replies.

m.gmez2012

My co workers English is very very very very bad he's Vietnamese he also doesn't under anyone. You give him simple directions and he does something completely different than what he was told to do in our job we need to be able to communicate effectively or he could injure someone or him self only reason he hasn't done that is cuz he avoids and refuses in some cases to do his job the supervisors know this and refuse to so anything about it

This guy constantly fails miserably when it's time for him to do his job he's incompetent he do it period we work at international airport terminal we maintain the baggage handling system we keep the conveyors moving if a belt rips or a motor needs to be repaired we get a call and u have to fix it as fast as humanly possible now this guy don't answer the radio when someone ask for a tech, by the way, he's a tech, I'm a jr tech, he preform his job. supervisor knows this and do nothing at all mean while they write people up left and write for being late. Supervisor don't wanna move him to graveyard where he could get training that he needs, even tho he's been there 4 years already, because they said might sue the company for being racist or something. So what can I do about this guy

There is nothing you can do unless you want to go over the supervisors' head to the next level. But you do need to understand that someone else's poor job performance is not your concern. If you are truly concerned with safety, then find out if there is someone in charge of safety that you can make a report to.