Other Criminal Charges & Offenses Petty theft

Lawlooker101

Jurisdiction
Ohio
Okay so me and a few friends went to the gas station the other night and we all went in I bought a drink and then one of my friends that was with me stole some stuff from the gas station and then got in my car but I didn't know that they were stealing from the store we were in , today while I was at work cops came in and arrrested me for being an accomplice to him stealing because I bought a drink they are saying I was trying to distract the clerk while he stole , should I plead guilty or not guilty I'm confused I've never been in trouble before and I was raised better then to steal.

You need a lawyer. When you go to court, plead not guilty & ask for a public defender if you cannot afford to hire a lawyer. Discuss your options with your lawyer/public defender.

I am a Retail Theft consultant and answer questions like yours daily. Do NOT plead guilty without first consulting an Attorney and answer NO questions on this matter either

Just because you were arrested does not mean you will be found guilty. It doesn't even mean that charges will be filed against you. Evidence will have to be produced that proves beyond a reasonable doubt that you had knowledge and were an accomplice to the crime. Short of you or your friend blabbing, that evidence likely does not exist.
You apparently got arrested because you were present. That won't be enough. The clerk was present too... He would be just as guilty if that was the only requirement.
If things are as you say it is very possible the prosecutor won't file charges for lack of evidence. If they do file charges you need to plead not guilty and seek legal counsel.

Thank you everyone I had court today and store didn't send the stuff to the court yet that they need to press charges on me I have to get to train when my arresting officer gets ahold of me