Medical device lawsuits

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cathy P

Hi I'm new to the group and I've been facing a problem for the last two years no one seems to want to take on the case when you're the first person I am the second person in the US to have an allergic reaction to a peek cage that was placed in my spine during a fusion. I've called a lot of attorneys but being that I was the first one no one will take the case. I have a YouTube page which shows the burns , and welts that covered my body for a year. Because of my YouTube page and a spinal group that I am on Facebook to get the word out for people to have allergy test done before I have found now three other people possibly a fourth who have also had a reaction to the peek cage implant . They are looking at me for answers I have done all the research but there are no answers I can get them because no one will take on medical device companies any help would be appreciated . Thank you

I think that the reason you can't find an attorney is that there is no product defect to sue for.

Lots of people are allergic to lots of things and an allergic reaction doesn't mean that there is a product defect.

Especially if only a handful of people have reactions out of many thousands.

If the product failed due to a defect, you would have a lawyer in a heartbeat. But this is not that.

You are doing a public service by getting the word out about potential allergic reactions but there is no lawsuit here.

no one will take on medical device companies

Many attorneys take on medical device manufacturers daily, all across this nation.

You just have to find one or two that know something about the device that has plagued you.

How you do that goes from pounding the pavement, writing letters, calling attorneys, and contacting the state bar association and the various county bar associations.

You might start by locating medical malpractice attorneys that have worked with people injured during surgical procedures.