Married with a Business

Status
Not open for further replies.

gettingscrewed

I will be married next month for 8 years. After being married for 2 years we started our own trucking business. My husband has gotten it in his mind from somewhere "I believe listening to other truck drivers and their problems" that I have been having an affair for the last 3 years! We live in a very small area where everyone knows everyone...and not only that but I have been a real esate agent for 18 years! So everyone knows me! It has gotten out of hand. For the last year I have looked up phone numbers found on my cell bills and home long distance bills and have had to explain everyone on them and why I was calling them. He has recordered my phone calls (both incoming and outgoing) with a little tape machine looking thing. He has called people I have done business with and accused them of sleeping with me. He has contacted men's wives (men I have never even heard of) and told them to look on their husbands cell phone bills to see if any of my numbers on on their bills. Everyone in town now knows of this. All of my friends and family are telling me that no one believes any of this. But I feel like I must defend myself because if I walk away I will look guilty.
Now ..... because he can't prove that I have done anything wrong - and I won't confess to doing any of these things.....he says he just can't take it anymore and is going to ...... and it changes everyday.
One day he is going to leave the truck...in another state and disappear!
One day he is going to take everything and disappear!
One day he is going to take everything and leave me with nothing, which is what I deserve!

There has been so many things.