Is this Good Cause for Quitting?

Jurisdiction
California
I quit my job because I felt I had no choice. I was a store manager at a gas station and from the day my RDO told me that if I hadn't been put in the MIT program to call him and he would make it happen, he told me that in front of another manager and our MM, I have felt the MM had it out for me. The company has two different types of systems depending on what site you work on. I was sent to a site I hadn't been properly trained on by my MM. I continuously asked for better training and never got it. I just pushed through. The store was also in a not so good neighborhood. The year and a half I was there my tires had been slashed at least 5 times, I had been threaten by customers, I was had hot coffee thrown on me by an angry customer. I report all this everytime it happened to me MM and nothing was done about it. I asked for a transfer two times due to MM coming into store talking so badly about me to my assistant manager and in front of customers that they would say things to me the next time they saw me so I felt she didn't like me and was not giving me the proper items to succeed like the correct training I had been asking for. Couple day after asking I was put a Performance Plan. We followed the plan, had meetings, did really good to get off the plan. The next time I had asked was due to safely reasons and never having a day off, a couple days later MM came to store with papers saying I either resign or take a demotion(Monday). I believed this was not right and told her I would do neither and she said take 24hrs to think it over HR will be calling you, you can give your answer to them. I left worked and the next day called our HR hotline and come to find out my MM already demoted me(Tuesday). The following day HR called and I told them what was happening and they were surprised and the demotion already and told me they would be investigating things and that I was put on Admin leave pending the investigation