injury at work

K. Walden

I will keep it short and simple. I am a nurse, I fell in the kitchen at work there were no wet signs are mats on the floor. I ended up tearing my rotator cuff. The management made me fill out my own Incident report, they would not let me leave for the hospital or give me any direction on where to go. They would not give me any paperwork and would not provide a ride to the hospital. I am right-handed it happened to my right arm. I drove myself home and my husband drove me to the hospital. On our way to the hospital we were called by one of my managers and threatened that if I left work without finishing a job I would be fired. Two weeks after the surgery I was put on light duty by the doctor. The management made me do my full duties at work on the job. 10 months later My doctor has told me that I may need surgery again because my shoulder did not heal correctly. Do I have a case?

I will keep it short and simple. I am a nurse, I fell in the kitchen at work there were no wet signs are mats on the floor. I ended up tearing my rotator cuff. The management made me fill out my own Incident report, they would not let me leave for the hospital or give me any direction on where to go. They would not give me any paperwork and would not provide a ride to the hospital. I am right-handed it happened to my right arm. I drove myself home and my husband drove me to the hospital. On our way to the hospital we were called by one of my managers and threatened that if I left work without finishing a job I would be fired. Two weeks after the surgery I was put on light duty by the doctor. The management made me do my full duties at work on the job. 10 months later My doctor has told me that I may need surgery again because my shoulder did not heal correctly. Do I have a case?

You should have filed a WC case the day it happened.
Notwithstanding such a filing, you could have seen a WC attorney the next day.