Shoplifting, Larceny, Robbery, Theft I'M IN NEED OF HELP. DON'T HAVE MUCH TIME

Status
Not open for further replies.

bru1

hi.
3 days ago. i got arrested in a store my the store officer. he took me to the back. and i gave him all my information. made me sign a paper and took a picture of me. the total amount of money stole was $113.75.
the then called the cops. where they game me a ticket. and a court day. the police officer told me that i had to go to the police department and get my fingerprints taken. and he gave me the court date. he also told me that i would be getting a letter by mail. in the next few weeks, and that was it. I have a couple of questions. I have no idea what to do, since this is my first time. i have never done anything like this.
1. What is that letter that i will be getting?
2. i have been reading and will i be getting a civil demand?
3. i have no idea what is going to happen at court, what should i do. are they just going to make me pay the ticket or what?
4. i am leaving the country in 9 days and the police was kind enough to give me the court day when i come back. but im afraid i wont get the letter that he told me, or a letter for the civil demand.What then?
i come back in 40 days. august 23.
5. Will this be on my record forever. Is there anything i can do.?
I am 20 years old and this is my first time shoplifting. I am really scared that my parents will find out about this. I am really scared and just have that on my mind the whole time. i don't know anything about this and don't know what to do. Is there anyway my parents could find out about this? other than me telling them.
Please i need the help.i don't have much time.

1. What is that letter that i will be getting?
Not sure its either Civil Demand or your court date
2. i have been reading and will i be getting a civil demand?
Most likely yes
3. i have no idea what is going to happen at court, what should i do. are they just going to make me pay the ticket or what?