I want to be emancipated.

Status
Not open for further replies.

larachoate

I am 15 years old and I am a sophomore in high school because I was allowed to skip the 7th grade and I am being allowed to graduate next year at the end of my junior year, it's all already been approved. I've had a job before, I am unemployed at the moment but I don't want to be. My parents have made it very hard to live with them; I've cut myself and ran away from home on several occasions. Neither my mother of my father hit me on a regular basis but when my father gets heated my sisters have cried because it sounded like murder. I want to know what the chances of me being emancipated would be. I graduate next year, I have another stable place to live, and I can easily find a job to handle my needs. For my future I would need a car and I know how to save money plus when the time comes I will most likely be given a car by my grandparents and I would need money for college but my grades and reputation are so well that I will be getting scholarships and possibly grants along with loans that I can pay off in time. Also, the home I plan to live at is within a mile radius of my home now, I am not trying to run away from any kind of relationship with my parents, they just stress me out and I have often thought of suicide although I've never told them, they take me as a joke. Also, I just can't stand the fact that I was put on the pill so they wouldn't have to worry about my boyfriend and I and now I am not allowed to see him at all or they have threatened to press charges. I love him too much to put him in that position and he is not by any means the only reason I am seeking emancipation. Most people graduate at 18 and are adults, I'll be 16 and I will be in college and expect to be treated as an adult. Another reason is college, they want me to settle at a community college and I want to go to a University. I can go on for pages but I really just need a lawyer to hear my entire story and help m