Criminal Law HELP--Felony, misdemeanor CMTs and Green Card Renewal

Status
Not open for further replies.

genuwine4532

Hello,
I am a permananet resident since 1975 from the former USSR. I came here at 9 years old with the old "no expiration" green card.
Since then I have had misdeamenors arrests and convictions which I believe are CMT's. The offenses are as follows:
1. Misdemeanor Lying to a Police Officer--California 1986--juvenile offense I was 17 cant recall the outcome, just a fine, no jail
2. Misdemeanor Shoplifting--California--year 2000, plead no contest, with 2 years probation, now completed.
3. Misdemeanor Solicitation---California--year 2007, plead no contest, community service, fine and 2 years probation (probation current and satisfactory)
4. Misdemeanor Solicitation ----California ---year 2007 this time with probation violation for second offense while on probation, plead no contest, 5 days in jail for second offense and 30 days for the probation violation, (probation current and satisfactory)
5. Felony arrest for simple drug possession--California---year 2005, plead no contest got diversion and 2 years probation, but I have not completed this yet and have an outstanding warrant, but I was told that I can return and still complete the diversion since I have never had a prior drug case or diversion.

I also had an arrest for murder but that was mistaken identity and I was released 8 hours after they realized their mistake, I was in a car that was exactly like one used in a drive by shooting in my neighborhood and this happened like 20 years ago also in California.

I applied for the 1-90 to get a replacement green card just two months ago November 2007 not realizing that they will ask for my arrest record, I did not go to the appointment and cancelled the application with Immigration.