Got pulled over at DOT stop and had suspended license

Richie o

I got pulled over at a Dot check n was informed i had a suspended license, i went that day and got a restricted license but went to court and was told to get a lawyer. Is this serious?

It's not murder, but its not a parking ticket, either.

Ok what is it? I fixed the problem and now have a restricted lisence. So whats going to happen now?

I suspect they will allow you to continue to drive and earn money on your restricted license, but will want more money and you'll end up on unsupervised probation for 90 to 180 days, give or take!!!

Now that you have a lawyer, you should confine your discussion of this matter such that you speak only to your lawyer about this matter.

Wth? Unsupervised probation? I haven't gotten any tickets etc in like 10 yrs. This is my first time messing up. What is that? And i dont have a lawyer yet. My gf got a ticket for the same thing once just not at a dot stop and she got it dropped n she NEVER had one to begin with

You might want to get/discuss your situation with a traffic law attorney - he/she should be able to get you the best outcome possible & answer any questions you might have.

Wth? Unsupervised probation? I haven't gotten any tickets etc in like 10 yrs. This is my first time messing up. What is that? And i dont have a lawyer yet. My gf got a ticket for the same thing once just not at a dot stop and she got it dropped n she NEVER had one to begin with

How can I explain why they do what the do, or demand what they demand from people?
I'm not them, I'm just another dude on the internet.
You remain FREE to ask THEM.
I can only report what I've seen THEM do to the people they catch.
THEY treat those with CDL licenses more harshly when they catch them because they are the LAW.
THEY have the power and we don't.
My advice to all, don't mess with them, don't break their laws, then they will stay out of your life.