False Allegations in Retaliation

Jurisdiction
Minnesota
I'm a corporate manager at a large healthcare system. I've been working closely with HR, legal and my management while giving corrective actions and managing employees over the past 2 years.

I have two complaints against me that shouldn't even involve me. One is an age discrimination, made right after she received a poor performance review. I am over 40 yet the organization is still investigating this as a valid complaint. The woman making the age discrimination complaint has bullied people before and nothing was done upon reporting it (prior to my employment).

The other one is racial discrimination which is completely false. This person was on a final written warning when she made this allegation using my name even though I was following legal's direction. She was moved to my team after coaching began with her former supervisor. Instead of dealing with the issues they moved her. My director has treated me a bit differently now since this allegation.

I was basically interrogated by HR today, blindsided with these two accusations. I'm currently trying to find legal representation but this happened today and I am frazzled! I want to protect my reputation and to let my company know they cannot use me as a scapegoat.
Do I have anything in my legal corner? What can I do? It seems like I'm not protected at all while my employees can say whatever they want to. Any tips would be MUCH appreciated.

Tread carefully. Legal action can spoil your relationship with your employer.
If allegations were made they have an obligation to investigate.
I suggest you be patient and do nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing you've said here suggests to me that you have anything to worry about yet.

Coming to you straight from HR: