Do I have a case of wrongful termination and defamation

Status
Not open for further replies.

mskazbr

I was fired form my job 11/3/05. Since then it has been impossible to obtain employment. I have 5 years experience in my profession, and I keep getting replies such as, "we are unable to offer you employment, and consequently, we cannot persue future employment opportunities with you.'" Per office policy, we are to get 3 steps in warnings; verbal, written, then supension. i was never given a written warning or suspended. As a matter of fact, during my review in June, I was given high praise of my performance, and a raise. My employer said during my 'firing session' that myy attitude had changed. Well if it did it was because I was not confortable with the lying to patients, discrimination against patients because of financial status. My employer has a "VIP" list of patients that come first. Test results are left unanswered for weeks at at time. Other OSHA and HIPPA violations are occuring as well. I know in the past the so called office manager has been caught giving out damming information about a previous employee. She has also been involved in conversations with other people about confidential matters regarding the office. I am not sure how to prove that she is doing this to me, but I find it hard to believe that it is not occuring. I know there are several different issues in this matter and I need help. I was also denied unemployment because of whatever they told that agency. an you help me? I am very frustrated and angry.

Nothing you have posted gives you a case for either wrongful termination or defamation. It is possible that additional details may change that answer. However, it is by no means unusual for people to look a lot longer than two months before finding other employment just in the usual scheme of things.

Mskazbr,