Harassment, Stalking, Misconduct Disorderly Conduct Citation while on Probation?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BCS0221

I have been on probation for almost a year for a simple battery and I have exactly 3 weeks before probation is over. Today I was on a confrontation while driving, an angry driver (I cut him off ever so slightly and only because he sped up as I got in front of him) pulled up next to me at a stop light and frantically jumped out of his car and approached my window.

Being stuck at a red light with all my windows down and not wanting to get a sucker punch in the face while sitting there I exited my vehicle also. He was going nuts, in my face very aggressive, I yelled back at him telling him to just get back in his damn car and **** off basically. Upon saying this to him he gave me a shove and a right cross to the nose/mouth.

I am a fairly experienced boxer/martial artist, not the first time I have been punched in the face so after he hit me I defended myself and got the better of him. When the police arrived, instead of charging him with battery they charged both of us with disorderly conduct. The man ADMITTED to getting out of his car first and approaching my vehicle, ADMITTED to punching me first, and to top it off there was an independent witness who stated she also saw him sucker punch me.