Dealership claims salesman never existed, We signed a contract. Help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Unreal03

Hi all, I go to court in 2 weeks and i had a meeting with the owners of a car dealership. At the time of purchase i had the dealership employee sign a paper stating the car had fully functional airbags and recorded the odometer.

Later, I find the odometer was actually rolled back 25,000 miles and the car had no airbags. Dealership claims theperson doesnt exist, contract is faulty, and have no idea who signed the contract and was not liable. Would this be a case of misrepresentation? In short, What is illegal here? Civil tort? Im studying business law in Los angeles but im amateur. Please let me know.

In fact, they put "private seller" as the seller and not the dealership on the bill of sale. They are a licensed dealership after i checked on a government website. What else is broken here?

Hi all, I go to court in 2 weeks and i had a meeting with the owners of a car dealership. At the time of purchase i had the dealership employee sign a paper stating the car had fully functional airbags and recorded the odometer.

Later, I find the odometer was actually rolled back 25,000 miles and the car had no airbags. Dealership claims theperson doesnt exist, contract is faulty, and have no idea who signed the contract and was not liable. Would this be a case of misrepresentation? In short, What is illegal here? Civil tort? Im studying business law in Los angeles but im amateur. Please let me know.

In fact, they put "private seller" as the seller and not the dealership on the bill of sale. They are a licensed dealership after i checked on a government website. What else is broken here?