Costs of suing US government departmant

Status
Not open for further replies.

john144

I have applied for a research grant and it was denied. I am 100% sure that the grant is denied unfairly. The reviewers didn't considered many factors. I have been doing the research for nearly 10 years and will have huge benefits to the US economy. I believe I can clearly show that the benefits will be in the range of a trillion dollars.

How much it could cost to sue the government organization. I can afford up to US$70K. As you may agree, I might loose the case, even I am right. But I can't afford to sue, if they sued me back for their costs, if I commit any silly mistakes.

You should probably add at least 3 zeros to your figure.

And that's assuming that you actually have any standing to sue.

(You DO understand that you are not entitled to ANY grant, correct?)

The US government enjoys sovereign immunity.
That means you can only sue them, if they permit you to do so.
Why not use your $70,000 to get your idea off the ground and market your product/service?
I hope you make a go if it.
The USA could use your idea to kick start our economy.

I don't need to win the case. I juts need to expose a basic obvious flaw in computer science. Once the flaws are noticed, it can be easily fixed. The grant organizations not taking my discoveries seriously, since they can't see the real working examples. I no longer need any grant, if I can expose errors by making experts beginning to notice that the flaws are credible.

I can't afford to build complex tools to show proof. I need funds of about 3 million to do it in the USA. I need about 1.5 million if I do it in cheap countries such as India or China.