1. Free Legal Help, Legal Forms and Lawyers. TheLaw.com has been providing free legal assistance online since 1995. Our most popular destinations for legal help are below. It only takes a minute to join our legal community!

Dismiss Notice

Case of possible retaliation. What are the options?

Discussion in 'Employment, Labor, Work Issues' started by MacawMan426, May 16, 2019 at 1:08 AM.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MacawMan426

MacawMan426 Law Topic Starter New Member

Jurisdiction:
    Texas
    I am a substitute teacher in the state of Texas.

A couple months ago, one of the schools at the top of my list that I had a great relationship with everyone had received a bogus complaint from a student that I was making sexually explicit remarks during my lesson to the students. The Assistant Principal said he was going to investigate, and to temporarily not accept jobs for a few days while he looked into it.

He never got back to me up to three weeks later, the district never contacted me, and I was still getting jobs at other schools as if nothing had happened. I sent an e-mail saying that based on the non-response, I was assuming everything was clear and I would return to the school starting at the end of the week to give them a chance to reply if they had any further investigating to do. The only response I received back was that they felt it was in the best interest not to return based on reports of my using inappropriate language around students, and there was no indication of the result of the investigation, and I replied asking if he could at least tell me what they concluded, and got nothing.