Can my Landlord legally evict me?

winningsoul

Jurisdiction
Florida
Hello,

I have been renting a home from my landlord since 2011. I paid an $800. deposit and $800 months rent. At first my Landlord was attentive to fixing and making repairs on time, however after the first two years my Landlord began to slack off. I let my Landlord know that a hairline crack had begun on the ceiling at the end of 2014. He never came to fix it. I called a couple times to let them know that the ceiling was falling and they never fixed it. Finally last month it fell, ruining my couch, furniture, and creating a health hazard. I now have to throw out my very expensive couch, for which the landlord is responsible for ruining. We have been living without a contract. The Landlord does not own the property. I do not know if he has permission to rent it. I let my Landlord know that per our agreement, when I leased the property, I would be living out my deposit in February, as I thought it would give me enough time to pack and find a place. Since I was unprepared for the move, I was not able to accomplish my goal. The condition of the house is difficult to live in. After I let my landlord know that I was moving out because of the ceiling, he said he would come to fix it. He never did. Apart from this the hot water is not working properly; when it is on it floods the kitchen and dining room. I believe a pipe under the house must have burst or cracked. Outside there is a deck, the owner should have had removed; the slats are loose and it is a constant cause of injury. Most of the outlets don't work. The a/c gave out last month at the same time that ceiling fell. There is mold in the house and the entertainment room gets humid, water comes into the room every time there is a heavy rain. I am trying to move out of a crumbling house. Unfortunately I was not able to move as quickly as I need to. I asked my Landlord for an extension without having to pay rent, as the house does not merit any in its