Finance, Investments Bank of America Money Mule ?

A

AByrns

I am a 19 year old student and about 8 months ago a friend approached me and asked if her friends from the east coast could put money into my Bank of America account and I would get $150 every time I would withdraw and give it to her. I don't have a job because I go to school more than full time so I agreed considering she comes from a rich family and I had known her for about 6 years. The deposits were cash counter deposits which means they deposited cash at a Bank of America and only had to give the account number it was being deposited to. The deposits were always around $9000 and I made these withdrawals maybe 25 or so times throughout the months. Yesterday I received a letter saying that Bank of America does not want to do business with me and that it was a banking decision and no other information would be given and my savings that I had in my account would be sent to me in the mail by check. I would be fine with all of this considering I only had about $1300 in my account besides the fact that they closed all of my accounts (Credit Card, Savings, and 2 checking) except that my mom was on my savings and one checking account so they closed all of her accounts as well (the ones not with me also). The friend who I made the withdrawals for told me sorry when I told her and that there's nothing she can do and also would not elaborate on where the money comes from or where it goes either when I asked. I've been scanning the internet for about 7 hours reading everything there is about banking laws and such and have come to the conclusion that I am in trouble but of what I'm not sure, I've read a lot about structuring laws and I don't know if I would be guilty of that considering I didn't deposit the money or chose the amount, but just withdrew it. I cannot access my online bank information and don't have any statements since they were all paperless and online but on estimation adding everything up by memor