Attorney seeking Motion for New Trial Advice

mmc0125

Jurisdiction
Massachusetts
Hello Legal Community - I am a young attorney working on a project and am wondering if any lawyers in Massachusetts (or other jurisdictions) have sample motions for new trial that they would be willing to share with me. I am predominantly looking for thoughts on formatting and style more than research, so heavy redactions would be perfectly fine of course. I am focusing on ineffective assistance of counsel, but motions for new trial based on other grounds would also be helpful. Thank you!

Hello Legal Community - I am a young attorney working on a project and am wondering if any lawyers in Massachusetts (or other jurisdictions) have sample motions for new trial that they would be willing to share with me. I am predominantly looking for thoughts on formatting and style more than research, so heavy redactions would be perfectly fine of course. I am focusing on ineffective assistance of counsel, but motions for new trial based on other grounds would also be helpful. Thank you!
And you don't know any attorney's in MA. that could help you with this? Did you read the notice at the bottom of the (every) page?

I am a young attorney working on a project

Are you licensed to practice law in MA?

Did you NOT take criminal procedure, civil procedure, or legal writing classes?

Are you a 2L or 3L working under the tutelage of your law school professor and licensed attorneys doing "pro bono" or "scholarly" work for law school credit?

wondering if any lawyers in Massachusetts (or other jurisdictions) have sample motions for new trial

I find this admission to be stunningly sad because a person's freedom is in your hands.

Perhaps you might reveal your personal shortcomings to your superior before your actions lead to another "IAC" allegation.