Another Ebay Seller threatening with lawsuit over trademark/copyright

Status
Not open for further replies.

kittysmom

Hi everyone,

There's a lot to this story, but I'm going to condense it down to the finer points that will hopefully be enough for an answer.

Another Ebay and seller and myself both sell the same item.

This other seller has been making cracks about me in their auctions for the past year. Since the item in question is the ONLY item they sell, and I sell other things as well - they make comments like, "I don't sell OTHER things, like car parts, costumes, etc. - I ONLY sell <item>!" She never refers to me by name, so there wasn't much I could do. So I tried to make better statements in my auction that I have been selling on Ebay for 10 years (which is true), am a Powerseller with high feedback, "do not mistake us for imitators" "best quality" and other such statements. It really seemed we were both getting equal sales, so it wasn't that big of a deal to me.