Were my rights violated?

S

Student PA

Jurisdiction
Pennsylvania
I am a ninth grade student in Washington PA. I had an issue with a bully who would assault me on a daily basis and his friend would record this on his telephone. Finally one day I defended myself and struck this individual back. School officials used this as evidence to send my parents a citation for $500 dollars which has to be paid in ten days or an arrest warrant will be issued. My parents don't have this money available and I'm scared. Are they allowed to use this video against me without my permission? My parents were curious if they could go after the student who recorded me for the money? It's there anything I can do? Please? Any advice would be appreciated.

Being in 9th grade means you can't do much of anything about it, and no, your rights were not violated.

The citation is an issue that your parents have to deal with.

If you were "assaulted" on a daily basis I am assuming you reported this. So what happened with THAT?

I am a ninth grade student in Washington PA. I had an issue with a bully who would assault me on a daily basis and his friend would record this on his telephone. Finally one day I defended myself and struck this individual back. School officials used this as evidence to send my parents a citation for $500 dollars which has to be paid in ten days or an arrest warrant will be issued. My parents don't have this money available and I'm scared. Are they allowed to use this video against me without my permission? My parents were curious if they could go after the student who recorded me for the money? It's there anything I can do? Please? Any advice would be appreciated.

Grasshopper, my precious, young grasshopper; you have no rights, snowflake.
Your parents, however, are the vessels through which your humane treatment flow.
They are the vessels who are also your voice, for any abuses you suffer, dumpling.