Second time offense?

Pheobe Henry

Hello, about two years ago when I was a minor I was caught shoplifting in NYC and arrested. After going to court I got five hours of community service and went to a class. They said it would not go on my record. A few weeks ago I was caught for shoplifting again (about 40$ worth) this time in Upstate New York. My question is is there any chance that I will serve jail time? Im a full time student in college and I have no idea what I would do if I had to go to jail. Thanks for the help!

Hello, about two years ago when I was a minor I was caught shoplifting in NYC and arrested. After going to court I got five hours of community service and went to a class. They said it would not go on my record. A few weeks ago I was caught for shoplifting again (about 40$ worth) this time in Upstate New York. My question is is there any chance that I will serve jail time? Im a full time student in college and I have no idea what I would do if I had to go to jail. Thanks for the help!

Could it impact me if I told them(the arresting officers) about it? Also do you think diversion is what I got as a minor the first time or was it something else?

About two years ago when I was a minor I was caught shoplifting in NYC and arrested. After going to court I got five hours of community service and went to a class. They said it would not go on my record. A few weeks ago I was caught for shoplifting again (about 40$ worth) this time in Upstate New York. My question is is there any chance that I will serve jail time?Also could it impact me if I told them (the arresting officers) about it? Also do you think diversion is what I got as a minor the first time or was it something else?

Last edited by a moderator: